Stephen Hawking Medal 2024 winners announced at star-studded Starmus VII festival

Stephen Hawking Medal 2024 winners announced at star studded Starmus VII festival
Spread the love

BRATISLAVA, SLOVAKIA — Last night (May 15) musician, artist and filmmaker Laurie Anderson was the first to receive the prestigious Stephen Hawking Medal for Science Communication during the Starmus festival award ceremony hosted by popular science comedian Robin Ince and Starmus founders astrophysicist Garik Israelian and astrophysicist and guitarist Brian May. 


Anderson was just one of four recipients of the Stephen Hawking Medal, an award created by Stephen Hawking and Alexei Leonov, together with Brian May and Garik Israelian in 2015.

Source link


Please Login to Comment.

Verified by MonsterInsights